top of page

Quick Guide To Weight Loss

So first things first.. This article isn't going to be about some

Unheard-of secret that's going to help you lose all your fat, get abs and tone your whole body in 9 weeks!

Because all of the above is unrealistic. No real or permanent changes can occur in that short amount of time. When it comes to the human body, making change, losing fat, building muscle or creating new habits, they all take time.

A nice, long, effort spent amount of time..


When it comes to fat loss specifically, there is a formula that determines how fast one can lose/gain this weight.. But first, I want to quickly and simply explain the Rule of Weight Loss.. which says:


Calories in / Calories out.. If you are eating more calories than you are burning off throughout the day, all of those extra calories stay in your body and store as energy for later, aka FAT.


It's actually pretty cool how the body works.


The thing you need to ask yourself is, how many calories am I burning throughout the day? Also, how many calories am I consuming?


If you have fitness goals you're working towards but don't know the answer to these two questions, it might feel like a guessing game. Going in circles, you want to achieve your weight loss but nothing you've tried has been working.. Well trust me, this is the first step.


Now, you have your answers, your goals are set, but how long will it take you to achieve them? Finally, here is the time frame formula for fat loss..


3500 Calories = 1LB of Fat


So for example, my goal is to lose 10lbs of fat. My Fit-bit watch says on average I'm burning 2300 calories in a 24 hour period.


So how many pounds of fat can I burn in 1 week?


3500 calories / 7 days in a week = 500 calories each day


In order to lose 1lb of fat(3500 calories) in 1 week, I would need to be in a 500 calorie deficit every day for a week.


So now I know that if I eat 1800 calories each day and I'm burning 2300, I will be able to lose the weight I want in 10 weeks.


Make sense?


With these formulas, you can determine exactly how fast you want to achieve your goals! It's a very simple concept and effective for everyone (with few exceptions). One thing to keep in mind is that consuming too low of an amount of calories each day can be detrimental to your metabolism and body. Generally the fastest I would recommend anyone working to lose weight, is at a rate of -2lbs per week.



To be very blunt, there is no quick fix, magic pill, or perfect workout routine that is going to get you there. It takes the correct knowledge, patience, consistency, and dedication to achieve any health and fitness goal. Educate yourself, put in the effort and trust the process. This health and fitness journey is lifelong.


What're your thoughts on this? Got any questions? Comment below!


Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

Like, comment & subscribe for more!

~Happy Healthy Training

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page